src/Tools/jEdit/src/rich_text_area.scala
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 15:19:22 +0200 wenzelm clarifed results range;
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 13:32:34 +0200 wenzelm avoid confusion about pointless cursor movement with external links;
Sun, 06 Apr 2014 14:30:26 +0200 wenzelm prepare "back" position for Navigator, before following hyperlink;
Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:31:31 +0200 wenzelm revert ce37fcb30cf2 for the sake of Mac OS X -- let some event listeners of jEdit reset the cursor;
Wed, 02 Apr 2014 20:41:44 +0200 wenzelm tuned signature -- more explicit iterator terminology;
Wed, 02 Apr 2014 11:55:37 +0200 wenzelm more uniform painting of caret, which also improves visibility in invisible state;
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 20:07:59 +0200 wenzelm clear active areas (notably mouse pointer) before changing context (e.g. via hyperlink);
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:28:35 +0200 wenzelm reset mouse pointer more decisively, for the sake of Mac OS X (despite the builtin policie of jEdit);
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 20:22:38 +0100 wenzelm check global mouse status before opening tooltip, e.g. relevant when the mouse has moved outside the window and mouse events are no longer seen by this component;
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 12:42:24 +0100 wenzelm dismiss all popups on mouse drags, e.g. to avoid conflict of C-hover of Isabelle/jEdit and C-selection of jEdit;
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 11:29:42 +0100 wenzelm tuned rendering -- change mouse pointer for active areas;
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 11:39:46 +0100 wenzelm tuned signature;
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 17:56:59 +0100 wenzelm simplified rendering -- no need to over-emphasize "token_range";
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 12:15:49 +0100 wenzelm improved rendering of blinking cursor;
Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:15:47 +0100 wenzelm more completion rendering: active, semantic, syntactic;
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 19:33:39 +0100 wenzelm tuned colors;
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:51:55 +0100 wenzelm clarified painting of invisible caret, e.g. focus change due to popup;
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 12:14:03 +0100 wenzelm paint completion range of active popup;
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:08:38 +0100 wenzelm clarified stretch_point_range wrt. UTF-16 surrogates;
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 15:35:19 +0100 wenzelm some rendering of completion range;
Wed, 28 Aug 2013 16:36:46 +0200 wenzelm uniform use of isabelle.jEdit.Popup, based on generic screen location operations;
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:39:18 +0200 wenzelm more static values;
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:34:09 +0200 wenzelm prefer static "control", which is determined when the mouse event happens, not when its action runs;
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 15:30:50 +0200 wenzelm tuned signature;
Mon, 12 Aug 2013 17:11:27 +0200 wenzelm manage hyperlinks via PIDE editor interface;
Mon, 05 Aug 2013 21:23:06 +0200 wenzelm more central Pretty_Tooltip.dismissed_all -- avoid spurious crash of Rich_Text_Area.robust_body in asynchronous mouse_motion_listener;
Sun, 07 Jul 2013 18:04:46 +0200 wenzelm some attempts to avoid sandwiching of actions stemming from single ESCAPE key event, to avoid potential conflict with ongoing text selection;
Mon, 01 Jul 2013 14:56:10 +0200 wenzelm avoid repeated window popup when the mouse is moved over the same content (again, see also cb677987b7e3 and 0a1db0d02628);
Mon, 01 Jul 2013 14:37:31 +0200 wenzelm more robust delayed invocation;
Mon, 01 Jul 2013 14:30:56 +0200 wenzelm clarified tooltip timing of pending event and active state;
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 21:28:24 +0200 wenzelm more direct use of screen location: avoid misplacement if parent component has already disappeared asynchronously;
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 20:40:08 +0200 wenzelm explicit Pretty_Tooltip.dismiss_all due to slightly changed focus mechanics;
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 18:20:09 +0200 wenzelm tuned signature;
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 22:26:25 +0100 wenzelm paint bullet bar within text layer -- thus it remains visible with active selection etc.;
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 13:32:53 +0100 wenzelm improved centering via strikethrough offset;
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 22:42:18 +0100 wenzelm ghost bullet via markup, which is painted as bar under text (normally space);
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 19:39:31 +0100 wenzelm retain original tooltip range, to avoid repeated window popup when the mouse is moved over the same content;
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 13:12:39 +0100 wenzelm more explicit Pretty.Metric, with clear distinction of unit (space width) vs. average char width (for visual adjustments) -- NB: Pretty formatting works via full space characters (despite a981a5c8a505 and 70f7483df9cb);
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:35:53 +0100 wenzelm eliminated char_width_int to avoid unclear rounding;
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 11:29:50 +0100 wenzelm extra tooltip_delay after window.dismiss operation, to avoid flickering of quick reactivation;
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 21:04:38 +0100 wenzelm explicit handling of tooltip window stack -- avoid memory leak due to not-so-weak references to disposed windows (via event handlers and other aux. components);
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 21:26:44 +0100 wenzelm more elementary tooltips via mouse events (imitating parts of javax.swing.ToolTipManager) -- avoid abuse of getToolTipText to produce window as side-effect;
Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:09:29 +0100 wenzelm close tooltip after Active.action, to make it look more interactive (notably due to lack of dynamic update);
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 19:53:24 +0100 wenzelm more uniform Pretty.char_width;
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 20:30:03 +0100 wenzelm tuned imports;
Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:23:31 +0100 wenzelm tuned;
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 20:05:53 +0100 wenzelm prefer more official getMenuShortcutKeyMask, in deviation to traditional jEdit technique;
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:46:33 +0100 wenzelm include command results in tooltip as well;
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 17:29:23 +0100 wenzelm more careful handling of Dialog_Result, with active area and color feedback;
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 13:52:33 +0100 wenzelm generalized notion of active area, where sendback is just one application;
Sat, 01 Dec 2012 19:51:43 +0100 wenzelm updated to jedit-5.0.0;
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 16:22:29 +0100 wenzelm reset active areas on content update;
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 16:16:47 +0100 wenzelm more general sendback properties;
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 11:42:16 +0100 wenzelm always reset active areas;
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 18:47:33 +0100 wenzelm quasi-abstract module Rendering, with Isabelle-specific implementation;
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:53:02 +0100 wenzelm reset active area for outdated snapshot (again?);
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:40:39 +0100 wenzelm some support for implicit senback, meaning that it uses the caret position instead of explicit command exec_id;
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 21:52:45 +0200 wenzelm more precise pixel_range: avoid popup when pointing into empty space after actual end-of-line;
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 23:38:48 +0200 wenzelm further refinement of jEdit line range, avoiding lack of final \n;
Mon, 08 Oct 2012 12:40:35 +0200 wenzelm use Pretty_Tooltip for Graphview_Panel;
less more (0) -60 tip