etc/options
Thu, 26 Nov 2020 17:23:33 +0100 wenzelm clarified options: batch-build has pide_reports disabled by default (requires significant resources);
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 17:12:17 +0100 wenzelm clarified document output;
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 22:20:57 +0100 wenzelm clarified build_doc, based on Present.build_documents;
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 16:32:41 +0200 wenzelm follow Phabricator update 2020 Week 37;
Tue, 01 Sep 2020 18:03:17 +0200 wenzelm discontinue export_document --- always enabled (reverting f0f83ce0badd);
Sun, 16 Aug 2020 22:02:11 +0200 wenzelm upgrade phabricator: Promote 2020 Week 31 + subsequent change;
Wed, 12 Aug 2020 11:26:01 +0200 wenzelm removed pointless option "ML_statistics": always enabled;
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 22:43:40 +0200 wenzelm discontinued old batch-build functionality;
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 20:43:32 +0200 wenzelm follow Phabricator update 2020 Week 27;
Sat, 20 Jun 2020 21:07:39 +0200 wenzelm test draft
Sat, 20 Jun 2020 11:01:57 +0200 wenzelm removed pointless pide_exports: unused during "build_session" process (reverting 6a64205b491a);
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 18:29:37 +0200 wenzelm back to pide_session=false for now, requires too many JVM resources (reverting 026de3424c39);
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 16:12:32 +0200 wenzelm avoid redundant export handling for build;
Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:42:52 +0200 wenzelm enable pide_session by default;
Sun, 24 May 2020 12:43:04 +0200 wenzelm clarified name;
Mon, 18 May 2020 12:59:01 +0200 wenzelm follow Phabricator update 2020 Week 19;
Fri, 03 Apr 2020 17:35:10 +0200 wenzelm less redundant markup reports;
Wed, 01 Apr 2020 21:10:44 +0200 wenzelm prefer system option: easier to make it default;
Mon, 02 Mar 2020 15:33:58 +0100 wenzelm follow Phabricator update 2020 Week 6; Isabelle2020-RC1
Sat, 08 Feb 2020 15:18:58 +0100 wenzelm allow to override repository versions at runtime;
Wed, 06 Nov 2019 23:24:16 +0100 wenzelm discontinued somewhat pointless Isabelle options: setup implicitly assumes Ubuntu 18.04;
Wed, 06 Nov 2019 23:16:30 +0100 wenzelm unused;
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 16:49:33 +0100 wenzelm more phabricator setup;
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 20:10:35 +0100 wenzelm MySQL setup;
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 19:23:01 +0100 wenzelm Apache setup;
Wed, 30 Oct 2019 15:50:57 +0100 wenzelm some support for Phabricator server;
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 16:16:23 +0200 wenzelm option to export standardized proof terms (not scalable);
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 21:51:31 +0200 wenzelm clarified option type;
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 17:20:26 +0200 wenzelm count document nodes via raw file length;
Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:35:43 +0200 wenzelm discontinued pointless dump_checkpoint and share_common_data -- superseded by base logic image in Isabelle/MMT;
Sat, 05 Oct 2019 15:34:54 +0200 wenzelm clarified options -- more scalable;
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 19:54:42 +0200 wenzelm consolidate less aggressively: avoid live-lock when PIDE round-trip takes too long (e.g. in complex theory hierarchies);
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 19:08:24 +0200 wenzelm obsolete (see 60abd1e94168);
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 16:40:35 +0200 wenzelm support headless_load_limit for more scalable load process;
Thu, 29 Aug 2019 17:13:49 +0200 wenzelm more scalable isabelle dump (and derivatives): mark individual theories to share common data in ML;
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 20:01:28 +0200 wenzelm added system option "execution_eager": potentially reduce resource requires for "isabelle mmt_import" (smaller subgraphs are finished and disposed earlier);
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:15:40 +0200 wenzelm support export_proofs, prune_proofs;
Thu, 02 May 2019 14:05:59 +0200 wenzelm clarified PIDE markup;
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:43:02 +0200 wenzelm strip cartouches from arguments of "embedded" document antiquotations, corresponding to automated update via "isabelle update -u control_cartouches" -- e.g. relevant for documents with thy_output_source (e.g. doc "isar-ref", "jedit", "system");
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 15:44:06 +0200 wenzelm added document antiquotation option "cartouche";
Sun, 24 Mar 2019 17:53:46 +0100 wenzelm clarified spell-checking (see also 30233285270a);
Fri, 01 Mar 2019 21:29:59 +0100 wenzelm system option "system_heaps" supersedes various command-line options for "system build mode";
Wed, 30 Jan 2019 13:25:33 +0100 wenzelm discontinued obsolete option "checkpoint";
Sun, 06 Jan 2019 12:42:26 +0100 wenzelm support for isabelle update -u path_cartouches;
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 21:49:06 +0100 wenzelm support for isabelle update -u control_cartouches;
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 21:48:05 +0100 wenzelm support for isabelle update -u inner_syntax_cartouches;
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 21:06:39 +0100 wenzelm support for "isabelle update -u mixfix_cartouches";
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 20:20:01 +0100 wenzelm more robust system channel via options that are private to the user;
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 16:56:53 +0100 wenzelm clarified defaults via system options;
Sat, 08 Dec 2018 23:50:56 +0100 wenzelm clarified defaults for Windows/Cygwin hybrid;
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 23:44:05 +0100 wenzelm adjusted to fc221fa79741;
Tue, 02 Oct 2018 19:02:47 +0200 wenzelm unbounded tracing for proper termination, e.g. relevant for theory Sequents.Hard_Quantifiers;
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 03:14:44 +0200 wenzelm added system option "strict_facts";
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 22:13:23 +0200 wenzelm disable export_document by default (presently unused and for demo/testing purposes): avoid spurious IO exception in highly parallel environment;
Tue, 05 Jun 2018 16:12:26 +0200 wenzelm less wasteful consolidation, based on PIDE front-end state and recent changes;
Sat, 02 Jun 2018 19:52:16 +0200 wenzelm less frequent consolidation: it requires a full Document.update and Document.start_execution;
Sat, 19 May 2018 20:05:13 +0200 wenzelm support for build_database_server (PostgreSQL);
Wed, 16 May 2018 21:07:12 +0200 wenzelm clarified "consolidation" vs. "presentation";
Mon, 14 May 2018 22:22:47 +0200 wenzelm support for dynamic document output while editing;
Fri, 11 May 2018 22:59:00 +0200 wenzelm some export of foundational theory content;
less more (0) -100 -60 tip