src/HOL/Tools/Nitpick/nitpick.ML
Wed, 02 Mar 2011 15:51:22 +0100 blanchet added missing spaces in output
Wed, 02 Mar 2011 14:50:16 +0100 blanchet lower threshold for implicitly using "nitpick_simp" for predicate definitions when "total_consts" is on
Wed, 02 Mar 2011 13:09:57 +0100 blanchet robust handling of types occurring in "eval" and "preconstr" options but not in the goal
Wed, 02 Mar 2011 13:09:57 +0100 blanchet make "preconstr" option more robust -- shouldn't throw exceptions
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:53:10 +0100 blanchet if "total_consts" is set, report cex's as quasi-genuine
Mon, 28 Feb 2011 17:53:10 +0100 blanchet added "total_consts" option
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 17:36:32 +0100 blanchet more work on "fix_datatype_vals" optimization (renamed "preconstruct")
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 16:33:21 +0100 blanchet more work on "fix_datatype_vals"
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 15:45:44 +0100 blanchet first steps in implementing "fix_datatype_vals" optimization
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 11:50:31 +0100 blanchet tweaked Nitpick based on C++ memory model example
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:42:29 +0100 blanchet always unfold constant defitions marked with "nitpick_def" -- to prevent unfolding, there's already "nitpick_simp"
Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:29:13 +0100 blanchet don't distinguish between "fixes" and other free variables -- this confuses users
Fri, 18 Feb 2011 16:19:08 +0100 blanchet make Nitpick's timeout mechanism somewhat more reliable/friendly;
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 11:48:42 +0100 blanchet added a timestamp to Nitpick in verbose mode for debugging purposes;
Tue, 07 Dec 2010 11:56:53 +0100 blanchet remove the "fin_fun" optimization in Nitpick -- it was always a hack and didn't help much
Tue, 07 Dec 2010 11:56:01 +0100 blanchet give the inner timeout mechanism a chance, since it gives more precise information to the user
Tue, 07 Dec 2010 11:56:01 +0100 blanchet added a hint when the user obviously just forgot a colon after the lemma's name
Mon, 06 Dec 2010 13:33:09 +0100 blanchet use ML SAT solvers up to a certain time limit, then switch to faster solvers with a timeout -- this becomes necessary with the new, more powerful monotonicity calculus
Mon, 06 Dec 2010 13:33:09 +0100 blanchet removed old baggage from monotonicity calculus -- the "calculus" option didn't really work anyway because of on-the-fly simplifications
Mon, 06 Dec 2010 13:18:25 +0100 blanchet support 3 monotonicity calculi in one and fix soundness bug
Sun, 07 Nov 2010 13:29:59 +0100 blanchet removed explicit "Interrupt" handling for conformity with async model -- unfortunately the user loses the information about how many scopes were checked, but this needs to be retought with the new interface anyway
Fri, 05 Nov 2010 19:47:20 +0100 wenzelm explicit indication of some remaining violations of the Isabelle/ML interrupt model;
Wed, 03 Nov 2010 22:26:53 +0100 blanchet standardize on seconds for Nitpick and Sledgehammer timeouts
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 09:29:57 +0200 blanchet clear identification
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 21:06:56 +0200 wenzelm renamed Output.priority to Output.urgent_message to emphasize its special role more clearly;
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 14:12:18 +0200 blanchet tuning
Tue, 14 Sep 2010 13:24:18 +0200 blanchet remove "fast_descs" option from Nitpick;
Mon, 13 Sep 2010 20:21:40 +0200 blanchet remove unreferenced identifiers
Sat, 11 Sep 2010 10:20:25 +0200 blanchet change defaults of Auto Nitpick so that it consumes less resources (time and Kodkod threads)
Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:34:23 +0200 haftmann renamed class/constant eq to equal; tuned some instantiations
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 11:14:33 +0200 blanchet with Kodkodi 1.2.15, Java 1.5 is fine
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 10:42:04 +0200 blanchet gracefully handle the case where the JVM is too old in Nitpick
Fri, 06 Aug 2010 17:05:29 +0200 blanchet local versions of Nitpick.register_xxx functions
Fri, 06 Aug 2010 11:33:58 +0200 blanchet added a friendly warning
Fri, 06 Aug 2010 10:50:52 +0200 blanchet improved "merge_type_vars" option: map supersorts to subsorts, to avoid distinguishing, say, "{}", and "HOL.type"
Thu, 05 Aug 2010 20:17:50 +0200 blanchet added "whack"
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 21:20:31 +0200 blanchet better "Pretty" handling
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 15:15:17 +0200 blanchet more helpful message
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 12:16:32 +0200 blanchet fix soundness bug w.r.t. "Suc" with "binary_ints"
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 02:18:05 +0200 blanchet handle free variables even more gracefully;
Tue, 03 Aug 2010 01:16:08 +0200 blanchet optimize local "def"s by treating them as definitions
Sun, 01 Aug 2010 15:51:25 +0200 blanchet added manual symmetry breaking for datatypes
Sat, 31 Jul 2010 16:39:32 +0200 blanchet started implementation of custom sym break
Sat, 31 Jul 2010 12:29:56 +0200 blanchet clarify Nitpick's output in case of a potential counterexample
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 21:16:58 +0200 blanchet do a better job at Skolemizing in Nitpick, for TPTP FOF
Sat, 03 Jul 2010 00:50:35 +0200 blanchet adapt Nitpick to "prod_case" and "*" -> "sum" renaming;
Tue, 22 Jun 2010 13:17:59 +0200 blanchet distinguish between "unknown" and "no Kodkodi installed" errors
Tue, 01 Jun 2010 17:52:19 +0200 blanchet merged
Tue, 01 Jun 2010 12:20:08 +0200 blanchet added "atoms" option to Nitpick (request from Karlsruhe) + wrap Refute. functions to "nitpick_util.ML"
Tue, 01 Jun 2010 10:32:29 +0200 blanchet remove comment
Tue, 01 Jun 2010 10:31:18 +0200 blanchet thread along context instead of theory for typedef lookup
Mon, 31 May 2010 21:06:57 +0200 wenzelm modernized some structure names, keeping a few legacy aliases;
Mon, 31 May 2010 17:20:41 +0200 blanchet fix handling of "split" w.r.t. new definition + fix exception handling w.r.t. "expect" option
Thu, 27 May 2010 18:10:37 +0200 wenzelm renamed structure PrintMode to Print_Mode, keeping the old name as legacy alias for some time;
Fri, 14 May 2010 14:14:22 +0200 blanchet improve precision of set constructs in Nitpick
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 23:45:32 +0200 blanchet fixes 2a5c6e7b55cb;
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 21:14:28 +0200 blanchet remove needless code that was copy-pasted from Quickcheck (where it made sense)
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 00:25:44 +0200 blanchet remove "show_skolems" option and change style of record declarations
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 00:10:30 +0200 blanchet remove "skolemize" option from Nitpick, since Skolemization is always useful
Sat, 24 Apr 2010 17:48:21 +0200 blanchet removed Nitpick's "uncurry" option
less more (0) -100 -60 tip